Once an Inspection has been created, it is not possible to remove it from your InventoryBase account, but it is possible to cancel if necessary.
To find out how to delete a Property, read this guide here
To cancel an Inspection, click on the inspection you wish to cancel and then scroll down to the bottom of the page and click Cancel Inspection.
You have the option here to add any reasons for the cancellation.
Also on the pop up, is a check list where you can choose whether to
Invoice the client for the cancelled inspection
Notify contacts if the booking has been cancelled
Delete contacts from the property, for example, if the move isn't going ahead
Any Cancelled Inspections can appear in a separate list, which can be viewed by selecting the Inspection State filters on the left hand side of the screen.
To reopen the Inspection, simply click Reopen Inspection (located in the same area of the screen)