Additional Users are available on the Team & Enterprise plans.

You can add other users to your Team. These additional users can be Managers, Clerks/Assessors and Typists.

Once logged in to the InventoryBase Dashboard, click Team on the top menu, and select ‘Add New User’ on the top right.

Enter your team member's information, name and email at a minimum. You can choose to untick 'Send Login Details' if you don't want InventoryBase to send them their username and password just yet.

Select the type of user you're adding:

- A Manager has full access and visibilty of all people, inspections, properties, clients and settings.

- A Clerk has limited access to only see properties and inspections for which they are assigned, with no access to modify settings or see other system users or billing information.

- A Typist has the most limited system access and can only access and complete reports that are assigned to them once the reports are submitted for Processing.

We recommend filling in as much as possible to work with other InventoryBase features such as scheduling.

Once all the information is entered, click Create User.

You can change user's details by navigating to the Team screen, clicking the user in the list, then the blue Edit User link on the top right of their profile page.

Did this answer your question?