Understanding Automated Emails

The following is a list of all automated emails in various scenarios that InventoryBase will send automatically to clients, tenants or other users when certain events occur in your system. 

http://inventorybase.uservoice.com/assets/100177113/Email.png

“New User Welcome”

  • Sent to new clerks/managers/typists when created, if Send Login Details is checked.

“New Client Welcome”

  • Sent to new clients when created, if Send Login Details is checked.

“Password Reset”

  • Sent to team or client user when using Forgot Password, or when a new password is issued via their profile by a manager. 

“Inspection Created”

  • Sent to Admin and Client, excluding the user who created the inspection.

“Inspection Updated”

  • Sent to Admin, Client and Clerk excluding the user who made the update.

“Inspection Assigned”

  • Sent to the assigned Clerk.

“Inspection Unassigned”

  • Sent to the unassigned Clerk.

“Inspection Accepted”

  • Sent to the Admin and the Manager who created the Inspection if not the same user.

“Inspection Declined”

  • Sent to the Admin and the Manager who created the Inspection if not the same user.

“Inspection Cancelled”

  • Sent to the Admin, creating Manager, assigned Clerk and Client.

“Internal Note Added”

  • Sent to Admin, creating Manager and assigned clerk, excluding the user who added it.

“Inspection In Review”

  • Sent to the Admin and creating Manager, excluding the user who submitted it for review.

“Inspection Re-Opened”

  • Sent to the Admin, creating Manager and assigned Clerk, excluding the reopening user.

“Inspection Complete” 

  • Sent to the Admin, creating Manager, Client and any Signees including landlord/tenants.

“Report Shared” 

  • Sent to the recipient of the manual report share. 

“Tenant Commented”

  • Sent to the Admin, creating Manager and Client.

“Report Signed”

  • Sent to the Admin, creating Manager, assigned Clerk and Client. 

“Inspection Closed”

  • Sent to the Admin, creating Manager, assigned Clerk and Client. 

“Inspections Auto-closing”

  • Sent to the Admin and creating Manager and Client.

 

Feedback and Knowledge Base